Empath Abilities?

I’ve heard and read about empaths and have been thinking that maybe I’m one for awhile now.

I don’t know, it makes my brain hurt.

However, it seems that the more I ween off of my mood controlling/altering medicine, the more I’m able to pick up on people’s emotions and channel them.

The other day at work, I was happy as can be and then out of nowhere we got this batch of like five extremely rude and angry customers.  So, then out of nowhere I’m all angry and upset.  I don’t think it was because I was upset that they were rude with me, I think I was channeling their anger.

Similarly, yesterday at work, everything was going great until something angered my coworker, and boy was she angry.  So, then out of nowhere, I got this really intense bout of rage that didn’t go away until I left work an hour later.

I don’t know what all of this means, but is it possible that I’m an empath and that the mood medications have been altering my abilities?

Hmmm…

4 comments on “Empath Abilities?

  1. Dear ‘Cool Kid’ as per your catch phrase (Sorry, I do not know your name), first of all, congrats on finding your way onto a spiritual path. I think you are definitely an Empath. As I was reading your post, I saw all the tell-tale signs. Have you tried searching for an Empath test on the internet yet? You might also find some answers on http://www.Lightworkers.org and http://www.starseeds.net

    Good luck to you!

  2. Very interesting. A couple months ago I read a book by Echo Bodine called, “The Gift: Understand and Develop Your Psychic Abilities” she highlights Empathic ability. Cleansing exercises. Thanks for sharing.~Allie

  3. You are very likely empathic, and if you are coming off a medication you may need to find some grounding and cleansing techniques that work for you.

    For me, meditation and deep breathing help me relax and cleanse. I also like to count in my mind to try to clear my head. Incense and candles put me at ease and I even smudge myself in the smoke to clear my energy field.

    Yoga is a great technique because it grounds me, helps with my breath and makes my body feel good. By the time I get to final relaxation pose nothing else in the world matters except my own inner peace.

    Another very powerful energy is Reiki. I am a level II Reiki practitioner with my own business starting up. I find that performing Reiki healing on myself and others has a very powerful impact on my mood and the mood of those around me. It restores balance and harmony to my entire energy field. It’s relaxing and healing as well as energizing!

    The problem with me is that I don’t always practice these techniques and I get emotionally out of whack, tired, moody, etc…These strategies WORK! I hope you find something that helps you.

    Namaste,

    Kaycie

Leave a Reply

